Activate or Deactivate a Lesson

Xello provides a recommended grade for each lesson based on the topic area and the complexity of the content.

Administrators at your district can modify the recommended grades based on the district’s goals and objectives.

FYI: To learn more about educator access and permissions, read the article on Educator Permissions.

Individual lessons can also be deactivated if the content is not a priority for your district.

To activate or deactivate a Lesson:

  1. From your Educator Account, under Features, click Lessons to open the list of Lessons in Xello.
  2. Click on the Lesson you'd like to change to open its summary page.
  3. From the top right of the summary page, switch the Active toggle to either YES or NO.
  4. At the bottom of the page, click Save.
Note: If a Lesson's Active status is set to NO, students will not see or be able to access that Lesson in Xello.


Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us