Assign and Unassign a Student to Yourself

Students can be assigned to any educator in Xello. When students are assigned to you, you can see their full profile details, filter reports and lists, set assignments, and send messages.

If you have the required permissions, you can also Assign and Unassign a Student to Another Educator.

FYI: To learn more about educator access and permissions, read the article on Educator Permissions.

Assign a Student

To assign a student to yourself:

  1. From your Educator Account, from the top right corner of any page, click your name and select Profile to open your profile page.
  2. In the Students section, use the dynamic search field to populate student names as you type. Click on the appropriate student to assign them to yourself.
Tip: To assign multiple students to yourself, under Students, click Student List. Click the checkbox to the left of each of the students you wish to assign. From near the top of the page, click Assign to Educator, and select your name.

Unassign a Student

To unassign a student from your student list:

  1. From your Educator Account, from the top right corner of any page, click your name and select Profile to open your profile page.
  2. In the Students section, locate the appropriate student and from the right of their name, click Unassign.
FYI: Don't worry if you've removed the wrong student from the list. For as long as you remain on that page, the Unassign link is replaced with Assign so you can change it back.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us