Allow Course and Prerequisites in the Same Year
This option determines if students can select a course in the same year as its prerequisite (sometimes called fast-tracking).
To access the Course & Diploma Settings page:
- From your Educator Account, under Features, click Courses & Diplomas.
- From the Courses & Diplomas page, click Settings.
The following options are available with changing this setting:
- If set to Yes, no warning will appear if a student selects a course and its prerequisite in the same year.
- If set to Yes, but warn students before submitting, then a warning will appear when a student selects the successor course.
- If set to No, students cannot submit course plans, then a red alert will appear on the successor course, and the student will not be able to submit course selections.